Spring 2014

Job Talks scheduled January 21-February 7
For more information see the Department of Economics web page.

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., Feb. 20
Katrine Loken,
University of Bergen
"TBA"
Time 13:15, Place: F433

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., Feb. 27
Colin Cameron,
University of California - Davis
"A Practitioners Guide to Cluster-Robust Inference"
Time 13:15, Place: F433

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., March 6
Segio Urzúa,
University of Maryland
"One Size does not fit all: Multiple Dimensions of Ability, College Attendance and Wages"
Time 13:15, Place: F433

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., March 20
Aureo de Paula,
UCL
"Interdependent durations in joint retirement"
Time 13:15, Place: F433

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., March 27
Jakob Svensson,
IIES
"The Market for (Fake) Antimalarial Medicine: Evidence from Uganda"
Time 13:15, Place: F433

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., April 10
Josef Zweimuller
, University of Zürich
"Fatal attraction: Access to early retirement and mortality" (with A.Kuhn and J.P. Wuellrich)
Time 13:15, Place: F433

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., May 8
Selva Bahar Baziki,
Uppsala university
"Wage and Industry Dynamics in a Globalized Economy"
Time 13:15, Place: F433

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., May 22
Mari Rege,
University of Stavanger
"The intergenerational transfer of the employment gender gap"
Time 13:15, Place: F433

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., June 5
Prashant Bharadway
, University of California - Davis
"PERVERSE CONSEQUENCES OF WELL-INTENTIONED REGULATION: EVIDENCE FROM INDIA’S CHILD LABOR BAN"
Time 13:15, Place: F433

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., June 12
Meltem Daysal,
University of Southern Denmark
"Returns to medical technologies for low-risk births"
Time 13:15, Place: F433

UCLS Labor Seminar
Thur., Aug. 21
Myoung-jae Lee,
Korea University
"Extensive and Intensive Margin Effects and Their Hybrid in Sample-Selection Treatment Effects"
Time 13:15, Place: F433